The Secret DOS

The Little Emperor Strikes Back

Mid-week Catharsis

Yesterday I walked into work. I felt the sun on my face and the wind at my back. I was upright and smiling. I noticed how people looked and noticed how if I had a smile on my face, the odd person would smile back. Not the odd person as in the nutter…It was a good day. In my head were my plans for the day: the lesson I was going to teach, the meeting I was going to have, the things I needed to get done. In my head were also the influences from the last week’s readings: the role of knowledge in what we do, the ways that our teaching can be improved, the knowledge that our mind is susceptible to the influences of our bodies, the practices of good writers, the success of Nicola Prentice, the arrivederci of Scott Thornbury, the togetherness of a PLN. If it had been a film, I would have known what was coming.

Continue reading

12 Jun 2013 Posted by | Rants and ramblings | 1 Comment

   

