The Secret DOS

The Little Emperor Strikes Back

Bottle of Smoke

 I am beginning to suspect, ELT is really the purveyance of snake oil. That is, rather than just being beset by snake oil sellers, perhaps there is no more to ELT as it stands than there is to a bottle of smoke.

 

It’s coming to something when I am so arrogant as to quote myself. I am currently putting together my thoughts on how we can brainwash students into enjoying their English classes and, in the meantime, wanted to run off this purely opinion-based bit of polemic. One of the good things about blogging is that you can crystallise thoughts into a piece of writing and then get feedback from other people which helps you adjust your perspective. So, if you feel like responding vigorously to what I am about to write, your views will, as ever, be most welcome.

Continue reading

26 Jun 2013 Posted by | Rants and ramblings | 26 Comments

   

